Resubmission – How to Defer Messages to Later

Often you have messages in your inbox that you cannot process immediately. You can move such messages to a time in the future using the resubmission feature. They will then disappear from your inbox and reappear as a new ticket at the set time. In the meantime, your focus is free for all messages that are relevant right now.

Resubmission - How to Defer Messages to Later

Here’s how you use resubmission:

  1. Open a conversation
  2. Click “done until” in the toolbar on the right
  3. Select the time for resubmission

The conversation disappears from the inbox. If you still want to find it before the scheduled time, proceed as follows:

Resubmission - How to Defer Messages to Later
  1. Click on the done-until icon in the left bar above the inbox folders
  2. Move the mouse over the ticket you are looking for
  3. Click on the “Reopen conversation” button